Global Startup Battle: Official Cities (Updated 10.8.2013)

We’ve been working hard to get all the Global Startup Battle applications sorted through and event planning underway. We’re really excited to announce that since we posted the list of GSB cities last week, more of you cities have joined the battle! Thank your amazing local Organizer for stepping up, it will be a ton of fun.

NOTE: If you don’t see your city here it is because:

  1. Your event is still too early in the planning stages to be ‘official’ just yet. If you are an Organizer and don’t see your city, but have been in touch with one of our team and/or filled out the application, you don’t need to worry, just continue working through the event planning process and we’ll update the list as yours is made official.
  2. There is no event planned yet. If this is the case and you really want GSB in your city, there are two options. One, Organize the event, you can start by getting in touch with our Ops team. Two, introduce us to someone in your city that would be a great Organizer, simply email us at [email protected] and we’ll help from there!

Applications for new GSB cities are now closed, check out the latest updates on prizes or check out the GSB trailer!

Current as of October 8th, 2013

Cities:

Starting November 15th: (City, Country, Twitter Hashtag, Site)

Annaba Algeria #SWAnnaba annaba.startupweekend.org
Gold Coast Australia #SWGC goldcoast.startupweekend.org
Melbourne Australia #SWMelbourne melbourne.startupweekend.org
Klagenfurt Austria #swklagenfurt klagenfurt.startupweekend.org
Baku Azerbaijan Coming Soon
Cochabamba Bolivia #SWCochabamba cochabamba.startupweekend.org
Nuestra Senora de La Paz Bolivia lapaz.startupweekend.org
Santa Cruz de la Sierra Bolivia Coming Soon
Santa Maria Brazil santamariabr.startupweekend.org
Abidjan Cote d’Ivoire abidjan.startupweekend.org
New Brunswick NB Canada #SWNB newbrunswickca.startupweekend.org
Prince George BC Canada #swprincegeorge princegeorge.startupweekend.org
Sherbrooke QC Canada #swsherbrooke sherbrooke.startupweekend.org
Praia Cape Verde Coming Soon
Hong Kong China Coming Soon
Shenzhen China #SWShenzhen shenzhen.startupweekend.org
Xi’an China xian.startupweekend.org
Barranquilla Colombia #SWQuilla barranquilla.startupweekend.org
Bogota Colombia bogota.startupweekend.org
Pasto Colombia #SWPasto pasto.startupweekend.org
Zagreb Croatia #swzagreb zagreb.startupweekend.org
Grenoble France #swgrenoble grenoble.startupweekend.org/
Marseille France #swma marseille.startupweekend.org/
Hamburg Germany #swhamburg hamburg.startupweekend.org
Budapest Hungary #swbudapest budapest.startupweekend.org
Bangalore India Coming Soon
Mumbai India Coming Soon
Brescia Italy #swbrescia brescia.startupweekend.org
Tokyo Japan #SWTokyo tokyo.startupweekend.org
Nairobi Kenya #SWNairobi nairobi.startupweekend.org
Mount Lebanon Lebanon Coming Soon
Hermosillo Mexico #SWHILLO hermosillo.startupweekend.org
Mexico City Mexico #DesignersSWDF mexicocity.startupweekend.org/events/designers-edition/
Tuxtla Gutierrez Mexico #SWChiapas swchiapas.org
Chisinau Moldova swmoldova moldova.startupweekend.org
Managua Nicaragua #SWManagua Coming Soon
Arequipa Peru #SWArequipa arequipa.startupweekend.org
Lima Peru #SWLima lima.startupweekend.org
Bratislava Slovakia #swbratislava bratislava.startupweekend.org/
Cape Town South Africa capetown.startupweekend.org
Burgos Spain #swburgos burgos.startupweekend.org/
Las Palmas Spain #swgrancanaria grancanaria.startupweekend.org/
Valencia Spain #swvalencia valencia.startupweekend.org
Berne Switzerland #swbern bern.startupweekend.org/
Geneva Switzerland #swgeneve geneve.startupweekend.org/
Eskisehir Turkey eskisehir.startupweekend.org
Sheffield UK #swsheffield sheffield.startupweekend.org
Albuquerque NM USA #swteen teenalbuquerque.startupweekend.org/
Bloomington IN USA #swbloomington bloomington.startupweekend.org
Chandler AZ USA #swchandler chandler.startupweekend.org
Chapel Hill NC USA #tsw triangle.startupweekend.org
Chicago IL USA #SWchi chicago.startupweekend.org
Cincinnati OH USA #swcincinnati cincinnati.startupweekend.org/
Columbus OH USA #swcbus columbus.startupweekend.org/
Davis CA USA #swdavis davis.startupweekend.org/
Des Moines IA USA #SWdsm dsm.startupweekend.org/
Detroit MI USA #swdetroit detroit.startupweekend.org
Farmington NM USA #swfourcorners fourcorners.startupweekend.org
Hays KS USA #swhays hays.startupweekend.org/
Indianapolis IN USA #swindy indianapolis.startupweekend.org
Kansas City MO USA #swkc kansascity.startupweekend.org
Lafayette IN USA #swgl greaterlafayette.startupweekend.org/
Las Cruces NM USA #swlc lascruces.startupweekend.org
Lehigh Valley PA USA #LVPASW lehighvalley.startupweekend.org
Michiana IN USA #swmichiana michiana.startupweekend.org/
New Haven CT USA #swnewhaven newhaven.startupweekend.org
New Jersey – Somerset NJ USA #swnj newjersey.startupweekend.org
Northwest Arkansas AR USA #swnwa northwestarkansas.startupweekend.org/
Pasadena CA USA #swpasadena pasadena.startupweekend.org
Peoria IL USA #swpeoria peoria.startupweekend.org/
Santa Barbara CA USA #swsb santabarbara.startupweekend.org/
Seattle WA USA #swsea Coming Soon
Sioux Falls SD USA #SWSiouxFalls siouxfalls.startupweekend.org/
Spokane WA USA swspokane spokane.startupweekend.org
St. Louis MO USA #swSTL stlouis.startupweekend.org/
Syracuse NY USA #swsyracuse syracuse.startupweekend.org
Washington DC USA #swdc dc.startupweekend.org
West Palm Beach FL USA #swwestpalmbeach westpalmbeach.startupweekend.org
Caracas Venezuela #swcaracas2013 caracas.startupweekend.org

Starting November 22nd: (City, Country, Twitter Hashtag, Site)

City State Country Twitter Hashtag Website
Algiers Algeria Coming Soon
Oran Algeria Coming Soon
Cordoba Argentina #SWCordoba cordoba.startupweekend.org
Sydney Australia #SWSydney sydney.startupweekend.org
Minsk Belarus Coming Soon
Banja Luka Bosnia and Herzegovina #swbanjaluka banjaluka.startupweekend.org
Joao Pessoa Brazil Coming Soon
Quebec City QC Canada #swquebec quebeccity.startupweekend.org
St. John’s NL Canada #SWSTJ stjohns.startupweekend.org
Toronto ON Canada #swtorontomaker toronto.startupweekend.org
Nicosia Cyprus #swcyprus cyprus.startupweekend.org
Kinshasa Democratic Republic of the Congo #SWKinshasa kinshasa.startupweekend.org
Herning Denmark #swherning herning.startupweekend.org
6th of October City Egypt Coming Soon
Alexandria Egypt #SWAlex alexandria.startupweekend.org
Aswan Egypt #AswanSW aswan.startupweekend.org
Mansoura Egypt #SWMansoura mansoura.startupweekend.org
Sohag Egypt #SWSohag sohag.startupweekend.org
Helsinki Finland #swhelsinki helsinki.startupweekend.org
Belfort France #swbelfort belfort.startupweekend.org
Paris France #swparis paris.startupweekend.org
Strasbourg France #swstras
Tbilisi Georgia #SWTbilisi tbilisi.startupweekend.org
Stuttgart Germany #swstgt stuttgart.startupweekend.org
Accra Ghana accra.startupweekend.org
Guatemala City Guatemala #SWGuatemala guatemalacity.startupweekend.org
Mashhad Iran Coming Soon
Tokyo Japan Coming Soon
Astana Kazakhstan #SWAstana astana.startupweekend.org
Prishtina Kosovo #swprishtina prishtina.startupweekend.org
Antananarivo Madagascar tana.startupweekend.org
Aguascalientes Mexico #SWAGS aguascalientes.startupweekend.org
Colima Colima Mexico #SWColima swcolima.org
Merida Mexico #SWMerida Coming Soon
Mexicali Mexico #SWMexicali mexicali.startupweekend.org
Mexico City Mexico #WomenSWDF mexicocity.startupweekend.org/events/women-edition/
Morelia Mexico #SWMorelia Coming Soon
Kenitra Morocco #SWKenitra kenitra.startupweekend.org
Yangon Myanmar #SWYangon yangon.startupweekend.org
Kathmandu Nepal #SWKTM kathmandu.startupweekend.org
Auckland New Zealand #SWAuckland auckland.startupweekend.org
Lagos Nigeria #SWLagos lagos.startupweekend.org
Bergen Norway #BergenSW bergen.startupweekend.org
Islamabad Pakistan Coming Soon
Peshawar Pakistan #SWPeshawar peshawar.startupweekend.org
Ramallah Palestine Coming Soon
Covilha Portugal #swcovilha covilha.startupweekend.org
Saint-Denis Reunion Coming Soon
Asharqia Saudi Arabia #SWAsharqia asharqia.startupweekend.org
Ljubljana Slovenia #swljubljana ljubljana.startupweekend.org
Cordoba Spain #swcordobaodb cordobaodb.startupweekend.org
Granada Spain #swgrx granada.startupweekend.org
Seville Spain #swsevilla sevilla.startupweekend.org
Kaohsiung City Taiwan Coming Soon
Taipei City Taiwan Coming Soon
Arusha Tanzania #SWArusha arusha.startupweekend.org
Dar es Salaam Tanzania #SWDar daressalaam.startupweekend.org
Zanzibar Tanzania #SWZanzibar [email protected]
Utrecht The Netherlands #swutrecht utrecht.startupweekend.org
Lome Togo #swlome lome.startupweekend.org
Cambridge UK #swcambridge cambridge.startupweekend.org
Manchester UK #swmanc manchester.startupweekend.org
Nottingham UK #swnottingham nottingham.startupweekend.org/
Swansea UK #swswansea swansea.startupweekend.org
Austin TX USA #swATX austin.startupweekend.org
Boca Raton FL USA #sweduboca bocaraton.startupweekend.org
Cape Cod MA USA #swcapecod capecod.startupweekend.org
Denver CO USA #swdenver denver.startupweekend.org
Elon NC USA #swtriad triad.startupweekend.org
Las Vegas NV USA #swlv lasvegas.startupweekend.org
Lexington KY USA #swlex lexington.startupweekend.org/
Los Angeles CA USA #swla la.startupweekend.org/
Ogden UT USA #swogden ogden.startupweekend.org/
Orlando FL USA #SWOrl orlando.startupweekend.org
Phoenix AZ USA #swphoenix phoenix.startupweekend.org/
Portland OR USA #pdxsw portland.startupweekend.org
Redwood City CA USA #swbay swbay.startupweekend.org/
Reno NV USA #swreno reno.startupweekend.org/
Salisbury MD USA #swsalisbury salisbury.startupweekend.org
San Diego CA USA #swsdvets sandiego.startupweekend.org
San Francisco CA USA #sfedu sfedu.startupweekend.org
Seattle WA USA #swsea seattleyouth.startupweekend.org
Seattle WA USA Coming Soon
Tampa Bay FL USA #swtampa tampabay.startupweekend.org
Sana’a Yemen #SWSanaa sanaa.startupweekend.org
Lusaka Zambia #SWLusaka lusaka.startupweekend.org

 

by Mitchell Cuevas @mcuevasm

Marketing Director at @UPGlobalHQ. Founder at @PlayerBeats. Society's best hope rests with entrepreneurs.